Spiced Tea

Autumn! I love this season. I love the colors, the scents, the crisp clean air. As the heat and humidity of summer gives way to the cooler, dryer days and nights of autumn, I am drawn to change my menu plans. I tend to serve foods that are heartier, stick-to-your-ribs fare. And iced tea gives way to hot spiced tea. I received this recipe from my first pastor’s wife (I didn’t go to church until I was 18, when I was saved). She served this after a hay-ride many, many years ago. I loved it and begged her for the recipe. Now I’m happy to share this with you.

Spiced Tea Mix

1 cup Instant Lemon Tea (unsweetened)
1 cup Tang
1/2 cup sugar (for sweet tea, increase this to 2 1/2 cups)
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp ground cloves

Mix the dry ingredients and store in an airtight container. Use 2 1/2 to 3 rounded teaspoons to a mug of hot water for hot spiced tea.

Join Sally at A Gracious Home for more ideas to celebrate autumn.

Leave a Reply

