Pork Onion Casserole

I found my camera! But now I can’t find my camera cord. So I have pictures to upload whenever I find it, including a picture of this yummy dinner.  Since I don’t, you’ll just have to use your imagination. LOL

Pork Onion Casserole

4  center cut pork chops, bone in for more flavor
1 can beef broth
1 tsp beef flavored soup flavoring (or beef bouillon)
1 can water
4 oz can mushrooms pieces
1 envelope onion soup mix
1 1/2 cups rice, uncooked
4 thick onion slices

Sauté pork chops on stove until well browned. Combine rice, mushrooms, broth, flavoring and water. Pour into a lightly greased casserole dish. Place chops on  top of rice mixture and put a slice of onion on top of each. Bake at 350 for appx. 1 hr & 15 minutes

This is very flavorful. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

