Slow Cooking Thursday~Crockpot BBQ Beef Sandwiches

It doesn’t get any easier than this. To be honest, I usually buy roasts in bulk when they are on sale. Some roasts are “tougher” than others and I never remember which is which when I’m at the store. So after this has cooked all day, if the meat is still pretty firm, then I will put the meat in my food processor and chop it up a bit (I will cut it into big chunks before using the processor) instead of using the fork method. Then I’ll return it to the crockpot to warm back up. This is a good meal for me to serve on those nights when everyone is in and out on their own schedules. This happens quite often anymore.

Crockpot Barbecued Beef Sandwiches

Serves: 6

2 pounds chuck roast — trimmed of fat
salt and pepper — to taste
1 jar of your favorite barbecue sauce

In a crockpot, place chuck roast. Salt and pepper it to your personal taste.
Pour barbecue sauce on top of the roast, cover, and cook on low for 8-10 hours.
Remove roast from crockpot and shred meat with a fork. Return meat to crockpot, stirring well to coat evenly with the sauce. Cook for another hour and serve.

Hop on over to Sandra’s Blog for more slow cooking recipes. Then come back here next Wednesday for Soup’s On Wednesday!

5 Comments on “Slow Cooking Thursday~Crockpot BBQ Beef Sandwiches”

  1. craftymom says:

    I never know which cuts of meat are best suited for specific recipes either. Maybe one day I’ll keep track of it!

    Your recipe is quick and easy! That’s my kind of cookin’!!!

  2. Sandra says:

    LOVE it, you’re right, it’s super easy and I’m sure it’s delicious. Can’t wait to try!

  3. Perfect for that really busy night and you still get the homestyle taste and feel.

  4. Jen says:

    I think this is the easiest BBQ beef recipe I’ve seen thank you for sharing.

  5. Eleisia says:

    Thanks for the simple recipe. Chopping the less tender meat in your food processor is a good idea.


Leave a Reply

