Grilled Salmon with Honey-Lime Butter

A few years ago, I found a wonderful recipe website called Steph’s Country Kitchen Goodness. That site has since been closed, but I did save a lot of the recipes. I tell you, my family has liked every single recipe I have tried from that site. So with credit to Steph, this is her recipe.

GRILLED SALMON WITH HONEY-LIME BUTTER

2 salmon fillets (1 lb each)
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup lemon juice
2 green onions, thinly sliced
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
1/4 teaspoon dried rosemary
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon pepper
Honey-Lime Butter
1/4 cup butter, softened
1 tablespoon lime juice
1 tablespoon honey
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon lime zest
1/8 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes

1. Palce salmon in a shallow dish. Combine remaining ingredients and mix well; pour over salmon. Cover and refrigerate for 30 minutes. Drain; discarding marinade.

2. Grill salmon over medium coals, skin side down, for 15-20 minutes or until fish flakes easily with a fork.  Serve with Honey-Lime Butter.  Yield: 4 servings.

HONEY-LIME BUTTER

Beat all ingredients in a small bowl until well blended.  Shape butter into a roll about 1-inch in diameter.  Wrap in plastic wrap and chill.  Cut into slices and serve with salmon.  Yield:  about 1/3 cup.

Source:
“Steph’s Country Kitchen Goodness”

3 Comments on “Grilled Salmon with Honey-Lime Butter”

  1. Anthea says:

    Hello

    I found your blog while looking for Steph’s Kitchen Menus. Thanks to you I realised that the site had been closed, so I knew what to do next. I have good news for you — you can still read and print off her site. It has been preserved in the Wayback Machine website, which keeps a copy of old webpages.

    To save you the trouble of typing her address into the Wayback search engine, here is the link to her site and recipe list:

    http://web.archive.org/web/20061030115611/www.stephskitchen.com/

    Here are the menus:

    http://web.archive.org/web/20060913231441/www.stephskitchen.com/menuarchives.htm

    And here is the list of menus for all occasions:

    http://web.archive.org/web/20070529043243/www.stephskitchen.com/menus.htm

    Since you helped me, I am glad to return the favour

    Anthea

  2. Anthea says:

    Did you get my original message?

  3. Beth says:

    Anthea,
    Please accept my apologies for not responding sooner. I’m in the midst of deciding on whether to stick with wordpress or not. I’m not real happy with the navigating of it, but most of that is because I’m not too blog-savvy.

    With that in mind, I can’t seem to find your original message! Could you repost it?


Leave a Reply

